Academic calendars are available for courses that are offered full-time at ITC, Enschede. These are the official, current versions of academic calendars for ITC students. 

Additional information can be found on the University of Twente Academic Calendar pages.

Academic Calendar 2020-2021

Opening Academic Year

Monday, 31 August 2020

Quartile 1

31 August 2020 - 06 November 2020

Quartile 2

09 November 2020 - 29 January 2021

Dies Natalis UT

Friday, 27 November 2020

Winter break

21 December 2020- 01 January 2021

Quartile 3

01 February 2021 - 16 April 2021

Topic Fair

Friday, 29 January 2021 

Spring break

22 February 2021 - 26 February 2021

Career Event

Wednesday, 31 March 2021

Good Friday

Friday, 02 April 2021

Easter Monday

Monday, 05 April 2021

Quartile 4

19 April 2021 - 02 July 2021

Kings's Day

Tuesday, 27 April 2021

Liberation Day

Wednesday, 05 May 2021

Ascension Day + Bridging day

Thursday, 13 May 2021 and Friday 14 May 2021

Whit Monday

Monday, 24 May 2021

Graduation

16 July 2021

Resit exams Q4

19 July 2021 - 23 July 2021

Summer Break

26 July 2021 - 27 August 2021

Academic Calendar 2021 - 2022

Opening Academic Year

Monday, 6 September 2021

Quartile 1

6 September 2021 - 12 November 2021

Quartile 2

15 November 2021 - 04 February 2022

Dies Natalis UT


Winter break

27 December 2021 - 07 January 2022

Quartile 3

07 February 2022 - 22 April 2022

Topic Fair


Spring break

21 February 2022 - 25 February 2022

Career Event


Good Friday

Friday, 15 April 2022

Easter Monday

Monday, 18 April 2022

Quartile 4

25 April 2022 - 08 July 2022

Kings's Day

Wednesday, 27 April 2022

Liberation Day

Thursday, 05 May 2022

Ascension Day + Bridging day

Thursday, 26 May 2022 and Friday 27 May 2022

Whit Monday

Monday, 06 June 2022

Graduation


Resit exams Q4

25 July 2022 - 29 July 2022

Summer Break

11 July 2022 - 2 September 2022

For previous years

In case you would like to receive an academic calendar from earlier years, please contact ITC's Course Administration through the email courseadministration-itc@utwente.nl.