Programme and videos

10.00-10.30  Social coffee (for participants pITCom symposium) 

10.30-10.45  Opening pITCom symposium by Jelle Ferwerda, research coordinator

10.45-11.05  Presentation pITCom board 

11.05-11.30  Presentation on Open Science by Markus Konkol, open science officer

11.30-12.00  Panel discussion with PhD candidates to share your view, experiences and opinion on open science. 
                     Moderators: Akshay Anand, Banger Abdullh, Markus Konkol
                     Panel members: Andries Botha (ESA), Nadia Shafaeipoursarmoor (GIP), Mbali Mahlayeye (NRS), Jiang Tingxuan (ESA)

12.00-12.30  PhD Publication Award ceremony. Award granted by Freek van der Meer, Dean ITC

12.30-13.30  Lunch

13.15-15:00  Grand opening DISC (Formerly Known as the GDR) 

15:00-15:30 Break

15:30-18:30  Finish Schermerhorn Relay
                     Farewell retired staff
                     Closing drinks .